Sprinting Schedules

Don’t know where to sprint each week? Never fear. We’ve got you covered.

Mondays:

Sprints Hosted by Get Wordies

Get Wordies hosts regular sprints over on their Twitter, @GetWordies. Join them for several hours of productive sprinting with fellow writers across the Twitterverse!

GMT: 6 p.m. – 10 p.m.
EST: 2 p.m. – 6 p.m.
PST: 11 a.m. – 3 p.m.


Tuesdays:

Sprints Hosted by Get Wordies

Get Wordies hosts regular sprints over on their Twitter, @GetWordies. Join them for several hours of productive sprinting with fellow writers across the Twitterverse!

GMT: 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
EST: 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
PST: 8:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.


Wednesdays:

Sprints Hosted by Get Wordies

Get Wordies hosts regular sprints over on their Twitter, @GetWordies. Join them for several hours of productive sprinting with fellow writers across the Twitterverse!

GMT: 7:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.
ES
T: 2:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
PST: 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.


Fridays:

Friday Night Writes and #WriteClub

Friday is the Night of Write… Write Club, that is! Hosted by @FriNightWrites, this weekly word sprinting marathon on the first Friday of every month* features 30 minute sprints, followed by 10 minute breaks, for at least 12 hours. Join in the word sprinting madness and report your word counts with the #WriteClub hashtag between the following hours:

AU (Sydney): 7 p.m. – 11 p.m., and Sat. 4 a.m. – 6 p.m.
United Kingdom: 8 a.m. – 12 p.m., and 5 p.m. – 7 a.m.
US East Coast: 3 a.m. – 7 a.m., and 12 p.m. – 2 a.m.
US West Coast: 12 a.m. – 6 a.m., and 9 a.m. – 11 p.m.

* #WriteClub used to be a weekly occurrence, but has since been moved to take place only on the first Friday of every month due to several factors that its founders and hosts have not disclosed. Check back every Friday just in case, though, as they occasionally hold impromptu sessions!


Saturdays:

The Sprint Shack and the #TalesAndTea Party

Enjoy 2 hours of word sprints, yummy snacks and lots of tea (or your writing beverage of choice)! Sprints are 20 minutes long, followed by a 10 minute break, and are hosted from @TheSprintShack. Report your word counts and find fellow Tea Party-ers using the hashtag #TalesAndTea. The sprints are held every Saturday, from:

GMT: 4 p.m. – 6 p.m.
EST: 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
PST: 8 a.m. – 10 a.m.

Sprints Hosted by Get Wordies

Get Wordies hosts regular sprints over on their Twitter, @GetWordies. Join them for several hours of productive sprinting with fellow writers across the Twitterverse!

GMT: 6:00 p.m. – 11:30 p.m.
EST: 1:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.
PST: 10:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Sundays:

The Sprint Shack and #SundayScribes

Start your Sunday in style with an hour of sprinting from the @TheSprintShack at the following times:

GMT: 6 p.m. – 7 p.m.
EST: 1 p.m. – 2 p.m.
PST: 10 a.m. – 11 a.m.

Use the #SundayScribes hashtag to report your word count and find fellow sprinters!

Sprints Hosted by Get Wordies

Get Wordies hosts regular sprints over on their Twitter, @GetWordies. Join them for several hours of productive sprinting with fellow writers across the Twitterverse!

GMT: 10 p.m. – 2 a.m.
EST: 5 p.m. – 9 p.m.
PST: 2 p.m. – 6 p.m.


Weekdays:

5am Writer and #5AMWritersClub

If the only spare time you have for writing is on a morning, then #5amWritersClub is for you! Every weekday, @5amWritersClub hosts two word sprints from (you guessed it) 5 a.m. EST. Report your word counts and meet fellow sprinters with the #5amWritersClub hashtag.

Regular weekday sprints run from:

GMT: 10 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
EST: 5 a.m. – 6:30 a.m.
PST: 2 a.m. – 3:30 a.m.

Find the exact word sprint start and stop times here.

Morning Sprints by The Great Noveling Adventure

Like the 5amWritersClub, The Great Noveling Adventure aims to make writing a habit during the only hours some people have available on weekdays: the wee hours of the morning! They sprint 7 a.m. – 9 a.m. CST over at @Novel_Adventure, but if you’re in another time zone, here are a few conversions so you can jump on in:

GMT: 12 p.m. – 2 p.m.
EST: 7 a.m. – 9 a.m.
PST: 4 a.m. – 6 a.m.


Not available at these times or want to take part in even more word sprints? Then stop by @TheSprintShack for occasional unannounced sprints or use the hashtags here to join and host your own!

If you’re having a hard time translating sprinting times to your time zone, try this nifty converter.

Advertisements

8 thoughts on “Sprinting Schedules

  1. Pingback: Find Your Perfect Word Sprint |

  2. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Kick-Off! |

  3. Pingback: Life After NaNoWriMo |

  4. Pingback: Tips and Tricks for Camp NaNoWriMo | The Sprint Shack

  5. Pingback: NaNo Prep – Day 7: Word Sprints | TheseLittlePieces

  6. Pingback: Get Ready—We’re Hosting a #10KWritAThon! | The Sprint Shack

  7. Pingback: Goodbye #TNightSprints; Hello #TuesAMSprints! | The Sprint Shack

  8. Pingback: How to Write a Killer First Draft | She's Novel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s