Sprint to the Finish Line Party

We’re entering the final stretch, WriMos. The end is in sight, that beautiful, luminous finish line glinting in the distance. For some, it’s so close you can feel its golden glow. For others, it’s a far-off glimmer and beckons you onwards. Regardless of where you are and how far you have to go, we at the Sprint Shack want to see you reach your NaNoWriMo goals. To help you there, we’re planning a spectacular final push, a day of word sprints that will send you soaring across the finish line. Appropriately, we call it: the Sprint to the Finish Line Party!

What?

To get you to the word count you need, we’ll be hosting word sprints of varying lengths all day. Every time someone wins NaNoWriMo, we’ll do a happy dance in their honour.

When?

Saturday 30th November, from midday to midnight GMT / 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. EST / 4 a.m. to 4 p.m. PST.

Where?

The party will be hosted on Twitter from @TheSprintShack, using the #SprintParty hashtag.

Who?

Through the Sprint Shack account, word sprints will be hosted by:

Faye Kirwin: 12 noon – 3 p.m. GMT / 7 a.m. – 10 a.m. EST / 4 a.m. – 7 a.m. PST

Cristina Guarino: 3 p.m. – 6 p.m. GMT / 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. EST / 7 a.m. – 10 a.m. PST

Taylor Eaton: 6 p.m. – 9 p.m. GMT / 1 p.m. – 4 p.m. EST / 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. PST

Faye Kirwin: 9 p.m. – 12 midnight GMT / 4 p.m. – 7 p.m. EST / 1 p.m. – 4 p.m. PST

Why?

We want to help you succeed at NaNoWriMo, even if it seems like it’s impossible for you to win. The Sprint to the Finish Line Party is a way to beat the odds, win NaNoWriMo and celebrate with your writing comrades. On Saturday 30th, we’ll leave our doubts in the dust as we sprint for the finish line.

Just remember: with the right motivation, even the slowest writer can make a spectacular comeback and break 50k. The Sprint Shack will be there to offer that motivation. Will you be there to give it a home?

~

How far do you have to go to reach your NaNoWriMo target? And will you be joining us in our Sprint to the Finish Line Party?

Advertisements

9 thoughts on “Sprint to the Finish Line Party

  1. I only have 10k left to reach 50k, however, my plan is to finish the story, so I still have about 60k to go. I won’t be with you at the beginning (it’s 4 am for me) but I will be with you the last half!

    • Wow, is that 60k you’re aiming to finish before the end of November or over a longer time-frame? Either way, we’re here with our trusty cattle prods to help you get those words! Looking forward to seeing you on Saturday :)

  2. I so wish I wasn’t working on Saturdays! I have another 38k to get through before the 30th. I’m only going to start panicking from tomorrow night, depending on how much I get written during my write-a-thon tomorrow.

    The entire plot of my novel kicked into place today, so I’m feeling a lot more confident about what I’m writing and how I’m going to get from A to B, but I still need to get those words down. I’m borrowing all of Holly Lisle’s tips and tricks and playing dirty just to get that word count up! Contractions? What are those? ;-)

    By the way, Sprint Shack creators have been nominated: http://myrealityincreation.blogspot.com/2013/11/id-just-like-to-thank.html

  3. Pingback: Making a NaNoWriMo Come Back of Epic Proportions |

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s